

Board of Director's Meeting

May 11, 2023 Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3900 NW 21st Street Miami, FL 33142

6:00 p.m. Reception - 7:00 p.m. Dinner Meeting

WELCOMING REMARKS:

President Juan Carlos "JC" Bermudez, Commissioner, Miami-Dade County Former Mayor, City of Doral

1. INVOCATION:

Commissioner **Dr. Sherelean Bass**, City of Opa-Locka

2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:

Past President **Jay Chernoff**, Commissioner, City of North Miami Beach

- 3. MINUTES: April 13, 2023
- 4. CONSENT AGENDA:
 - 1. Monthly Disbursement
- 5. EXECUTIVE BOARD NOMINATIONS:
 - President Rodney Harris,
 Mayor, City of Miami Gardens
 - First Vice President Anthony DeFillipo, Mayor, City of North Miami Beach
 - Second Vice President **Karyn Cunningham**, Mayor, Village of Palmetto Bay
 - Secretary **Omar C. Nickerson, Ph.D.,** Mayor, Village of El Portal
 - Treasurer Vivian Casals-Muñoz, Councilwoman, City of Hialeah
 - Immediate Past President Juan Carlos "JC" Bermudez, Commissioner, Miami-Dade County

6. 2023-2024 BOARD OF DIRECTORS INSTALLATION:

The Honorable **Nushin Sayfie,** Chief Judge, 11th Judicial Circuit Miami-Dade County, Florida

> Commissioner Rachel Friedland, City of Aventura

Vice Mayor **Seth Salver**, Bal Harbour Village

Councilman **Robert Yaffe**, Town of Bay Harbor Islands

Mayor **Jonathan Groth,** Village of Biscayne Park Mayor **Vince Lago**, City of Coral Gables

Mayor **Tim Meerbott,** Town of Cutler Bay

Mayor **Christi Fraga**, City of Doral

Vice Mayor **Walter Thompson**, City of Florida City

Vice Mayor **Ken Bernstein**, Town of Golden Beach

Councilman **Bryan Calvo**, City of Hialeah

Mayor **Steve Losner**, City of Homestead

Mayor **Jose I. Rasco**, Village of Key Biscayne

Chair **Maria Teresa Rojas**, Miami-Dade County School Board

Vice Mayor **Edgar Ayala**, Town of Medley

Commissioner Alex Fernandez, City of Miami Beach

Councilman **Ray Garcia**, Town of Miami Lakes

Mayor **George Burch**, Village of Miami Shores

Councilman Victor Vazquez, City Miami Springs

Commissioner **Rachel Streitfeld**, North Bay Village

Councilwoman **Kassandra Timothe**, City of North Miami

Commissioner **Fortuna Smukler**, City of North Miami Beach Mayor **John H. Taylor, Jr.,** City of Opa-Locka

Vice Mayor **Leanne Tellam**, Village of Palmetto Bay

Vice Mayor Jerry Joseph, City of Sunny Isles Beach

Mayor **Shlomo Danzinger,** Town of Surfside

Councilman **Richard Block**, Village of Virginia Gardens

7. PRESIDENT RECOGNITIONS:

President Juan Carlos "JC" Bermudez, Commissioner, Miami-Dade County Former Mayor, City of Doral

❖ President's Distinguished Board Member Award

Immediate Past President **Joseph Corradino**, Mayor, Village of Pinecrest

President's Associate Member Award

Mr. Carlos Penin, President, C.A.P Government, Inc.

President's Municipal Service Award

Secretary **Karyn Cunningham** Mayor, Village of Palmetto Bay

❖ President's Public Service Award

Ms. Irela Bagué Chief Bay Officer, Miami-Dade County

8. EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS REPORT:

Richard Kuper, Esq.

9. WORLD HAPPINESS FOUNDATION PRESENTATION:

Mr. Luis Gallardo Founder & President, World Happiness Foundation

10. ASSOCIATE MEMBER SPOTLIGHT:

Mr. **Greg Gathers**President, CTC Disaster Response, Inc.

11. PREVAIL TESTIMONY PLATFORM PRESENTATION:

Mr. Willard Shepard, Esq. Consultant, Prevail Legal, Inc.

12. FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES:

• MEMORANDUM: FINANCIAL DISCLOUSURE FILINGS FOR MUNICIPAL OFFICERS, PERSONNEL, AND BOARD MEMBERS

13. ANNOUNCEMENTS:

- ➤ Weiss Serota Helfman Cole & Bierman Webinar: May 25, 2023 from 12:00 to 2:00 pm https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN 6NZL5FlvRL-DB4Ua6ctXjA#/registration
- ➤ 69th Annual Gala Celebration Saturday, June 24th, 2023 Location: Hard Rock Stadium – Club Level South 347 Don Shula Drive Miami Gardens, FL 33056

14. ADJOURNMENT